Menu
  • A
Home Page

Admissions

At St Augustine’s we are proud of our diverse, caring community. We are a Catholic School and we welcome local families from all faiths and backgrounds who are happy to support our ethos.

 

Prospective Parents Visits for

Reception 2020

Parents of children born between 1 September 2015 and 31 August 2016 are invited to book an appointment to visit the school on one of the following dates:

Monday 23 September - 9.30am

Wednesday 25 September - 1.30pm

Wednesday 2 October - 1.30pm

Friday 4 October - 9.30am

Monday 14 October - 9.30am

Wednesday 30 October - 1.30pm

Friday 8 November - 9.30am

Monday 11 November - 9.30am

Wednesday 20 November - 1.30pm

Friday 22 November - 9.30am

Wednesday 27 November - 1.30pm

Wednesday 4 December 1.30pm

Wednesday 11 December - 1.30pm

Monday 16 December - 9.30am

 

 

 

Booking is essential. These dates are booked well in advance so are subject to change. More dates will be advertised nearer the summer.

 

Ofsted rated us “Good” in November 2015 with “Outstanding” Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare.

“Pupils are very well cared for by all adults in the school, and so they feel completely safe and secure”

“Teachers have high expectations of what each pupil can achieve” – Ofsted November 2015

 

To speak to our admissions department or to arrange a viewing of the school with our Academy Principal, please telephone the school office on 01892 529796 or email: office@st-augustines.kent.sch.uk

Apply for a Reception school place via KCC website here:  http://www.kent.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools/school-places/primary-school-places

We require Supplementary A and B forms to be completed in support of your application and returned directly to us by the application closing date. Please see our current Admission Policy and Procedures below for details of how we process and rank applications.

In Year Admissions

 

To enquire about year group availability and waiting list procedures please telephone the school office or email office@st-augustines.kent.sch.uk

 

For “In Year” applications, both the following forms should be completed and returned directly to the school.

 

If you are having difficulty in finding a school place for your child, please telephone the Kent In Year Admissions Team on 03000 41 61 11 who can tell which local schools have places in each year group.

Prospectus
KCSP
Top