Menu
  • A
Home Page

Admissions

At St Augustine’s we are proud of our diverse, caring community. We are a Catholic School and we welcome local families from all faiths and backgrounds who are happy to support our ethos.

 

Ofsted rated us “Good” in November 2015 with “Outstanding” Personal Development, Behaviour and Welfare.

“Pupils are very well cared for by all adults in the school, and so they feel completely safe and secure”

“Teachers have high expectations of what each pupil can achieve” – Ofsted November 2015

 

To speak to our admissions department or to arrange a viewing of the school, please telephone the school office on 01892 529796 or email: office@st-augustines.kent.sch.uk

 

 

Prospective Parents Visits for Reception 2019

Parents of children born between 1st September 2014 and 31st August 2015 are invited to book an appointment to visit the school on one of the following dates:

 

NEW DATES ADDED

Thursday 11 October - 2.00pm - fully booked

Monday 15 October - 2.00pm

Wednesday 17 October - 2.00pm

Tuesday 30 October - 9.30am

Wednesday 31 October - 9.30am - fully booked

Thursday 1 November - 1.00pm

Tuesday 6 November - 9.30am

Thursday 8 November - 2.00pm - fully booked

Friday 9 November - 2.00pm

Tuesday 13 November - 2.00pm - fully booked

Wednesday 14 November - 2.00pm

Thursday 15 November - 9.30am

Wednesday 21 November - 9.30am

Thursday 22 November - 2.00pm

Thursday 29 November - 2.00pm - fully booked

Friday 30 November - 9.30am

Wednesday 5 December - 9.30am - fully booked

Friday 7 December - 9.30am

Thursday 13 December - 2.00pm

Tuesday 18 December - 2.00pm - fully booked

Thursday 3 January - 2.00pm

Tuesday 8 January - 2.00pm

 

Our visits involve a short informal talk with the Headteacher, followed by a tour of the school.

It is preferable if children do not accompany you to this meeting.

They will have plenty of opportunities to visit the school.

Apply for a Reception school place via KCC website here:  http://www.kent.gov.uk/education-and-children/schools/school-places/primary-school-places

 

We require Supplementary A and B forms to be completed in support of your application and returned directly to us by the application closing date. Please see our current Admission Policy and Procedures below for details of how we process and rank applications.

In Year Admissions

 

To enquire about year group availability and waiting list procedures please telephone the school office and ask to speak to Miss Barclay in Admissions or email naomie.barclay@st-augustines.kent.sch.uk

 

For “In Year” applications, both the following forms should be completed and returned directly to the school.

If you are having difficulty in finding a school place for your child, please telephone the Kent In Year Admissions Team on 03000 416 789.
Prospectus
KCSP
Top